To all the Moms out there….

Happy Mother’s Day, to all the moms out there.  Mothering is probably the hardest, yet most rewarding thing I’ve done with my life.  Getting into mothering didn’t come easy (and I am ALWAYS looking for easy!).  I have to work at it everyday.  Hone my skills, be better the next day.  I worry, I have regrets, I hope, and yes, I pray.  As in my very first post – there are always second guesses.  I think mothering is something that gets better when you tune into your instinct and slow down.  I forget that sometimes – to slow down and be in the moment.  I often overlook the big things and focus on the little things – and stress myself out in the process.  How much better would I (could I) be if I just learned to slow down and trust myself?  After all, instinct is what has gotten me this far!  So for this Mother’s Day, and every Mother’s Day, I’m celebrating not only my own mother, and the other great mothers I know, but also I’d like to celebrate myself and the great things I’ve accomplished since becoming a mother.  I only have my son to thank for that.  Celebrate yourselves today, mothers!  You deserve it.  Happy Mother’s Day!

XO,

Amanda

Leave a Reply

