The Family Tree gets another branch!

It’s been a while since I last posted – I’m still around, I’ve just been busy!  We had gorgeous weather this past weekend, and an impromptu get together with my close friend and her girls reminded me that I still had things to tell the world!  Actually, shout out to my friend for asking about my blog and encouraging me.

So it’s been pretty eventful around here – my husband and I found out we’re expecting our 2nd child in October. It was a surprise, to say the least, but we are absolutely thrilled. Since money doesn’t grow on trees (seriously, that’s the truth!), I have a feeling we’re going to be getting creative with the nursery, especially since he/she will be sharing the space with my son.  Getting my creative juices flowing and going Pinterest crazy!  I hope you keep reading to see how it all comes together.  I’m super excited to share the journey!  I’ll leave you with some pictures of my inspiration – I can’t wait for garage sale season (I honestly never thought I’d be saying that!)

 

Not sure what I'm having yet, but I love the cohesive look of this room - especially the color of the walls!

Not sure what I’m having yet, but I love the cohesive look of this room – especially the color of the walls!

View this room here: 6th Street Design

This one is all over Pinterest.  What a great idea to do with any name!

This one is all over Pinterest. What a great idea to do with any name!

I love the matching design of the beds.  We just got our son a new bed, but this looks just wonderful!

I love the matching design of the beds. We just got our son a new bed, but this looks just wonderful!

 Via: Holly Mathis Interiors

 

Leave a Reply

